Travel Information

In line with national efforts to promote and ease services for tourists visiting Oman, nationals of 103 countries and regions are exempt from entry visas for stays up to 14 days. The exemption is subject to certain requirements including a prior and confirmed hotel booking, health insurance, and a return ticket.

The countries and regions whose nationals are exempt from entry visas to the Sultanate for a period of 14 days, subject to certain requirements, are listed below.

Albania Germany Panama
Algeria Greece Paraguay
Andorra Guatemala Peru
Argentina Honduras Poland
Armenia Hungary Portugal
Australia Iceland Romania
Austria India Russia
Azerbaijan Indonesia Salvador
Belarus Iran San Marino
Belgium Ireland Serbia
Bhutan Italy Seychelles
Bolivia Japan Singapore
Bosnia and Herzegovina Jordan Slovakia
Brazil Kazakhstan Slovenia
Brunei Darussalam Kyrgyzstan South Africa
Bulgaria Laos South Korea
Canada Latvia Spain
Chile Lebanon Suriname
China (includes Hong Kong and Macau) Liechtenstein Sweden
Colombia Lithuania Switzerland
Costa Rica Luxembourg Tajikistan
Croatia Macedonia Thailand
Cuba Malaysia Tunisia
Cyprus Malta Turkey
Czech Republic Mauritania Turkmenistan
Denmark Mexico United Kingdom
Ecuador Moldova Ukraine
Estonia Monaco Uruguay
Eygpt Morocco United States
Finland Netherlands Uzbekistan
France New Zealand Vatican
French Guinea Nicaragua Venezuela
Georgia Norway Vietnam

Citizens of GCC countries (the Kingdom of Bahrain, the State of Kuwait, the State of Qatar, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates) do not require visas to enter Oman.

The process of obtaining a visa for visitors to Oman is managed by the Royal Oman Police (ROP).

Citizens of other nationalities can establish their visa options via the ROP’s eVisa website by clicking here.

You can apply for a visa via the ROP’s eVisa website by clicking here.